We are delighted to announce the winners of our inaugural Freedom Machine Comic Book Competition, which celebrated Bike Week 2022. We were delighted by the number of entries received and the very high quality displayed by all entrants!

We look forward to running this competition again next year for Bike Week 2023.

The winners are:

Secondary Schools Category: Mashal Rauf, Adamstown Community College

Senior Primary:

Overall Winner: Annabelle Durcan, St. Oliver Plunkett National School, Ballina


  • Blake Fletcher, Quay National School, Westport
  • Paulina Mrowinska, St. Mary’s National School, Trim
  • Rudi Rose Jordan, Ballon NS, Carlow

Junior Primary

Overall Winner: Ivy von Offenberg Sweeney, St. Mary’s Primary School, Donnybrook


  • Shauna Ferguson, St. Oliver Plunkett NS, Ballina
  • Katie Byrne O’Malley, Claregalway ETNS